School of Theatre & Dance

Faculty & Staff Directory

Administration

Marc PowersMarc Powers
Director, School of Theatre and Dance
Professor of Theatre
Honors and Acting

Phone: (813) 974-3867
Email: mpowers@usf.edu

Theatre and Dance Faculty

Dora ArreolaDora Arreola
Associate Professor of Theatre
Acting and Movement

Phone: (813) 974-2701
Email: darreola@usf.edu
Marilyn BertchMarilyn Bertch
Instructor of Theatre
Costumes

Phone: (813) 974-9181
Email: mbertch@usf.edu
Andrew CarrollAndrew Carroll
Associate Professor of Dance
Ballet and History

Phone: (813) 974-3867
Email: acarroll@usf.edu
Yao ChenYao Chen
Assistant Professor of Theatre
Costume and Scenic Design

Phone: (813) 974-2701
Email: yaochen2@usf.edu
Patrick FinelliPatrick Finelli
Professor of Theatre
History, Sound and Theory

Phone: (813) 974-2701
Email: finelli@usf.edu
Michael FoleyMichael Foley
Associate Professor of Dance
Modern, History, Choreography and
Dance in Paris Program

Phone: (813) 974-3867
Email: mcf@usf.edu
C. David FrankelC. David Frankel
Assistant Director and Instructor of Theatre
Literature and Theory

Phone: (813) 974-2701
Email: frankel@usf.edu
Fanni Green


Fanni Green
Associate Professor of Theatre
Acting and Voice

Phone: (813) 974-2701
Email: fgreen@usf.edu

Douglas Hall
Assistant Professor of Theatre
Musical Theatre and Performance

Phone: (813) 974-2701
Email: douglashall@usf.edu
Bliss KohlmyerBliss Kohlmyer
Assistant Professor of Dance
Modern and Choreography

Phone: (813) 974-3867
Email:blissk@usf.edu




Merry Lynn Morris
Assistant Director and Instructor of  Dance
Improvisation, Kinesiology
and Movement Analysis
Phone: (813) 974-1739
Email: mmorris3@usf.edu

Paula Nuñez
Instructor of Dance
Ballet

Phone: (813) 974-3867
Email: paula3@usf.edu
John Parks



John Parks
Instructor of Dance
Modern and Jazz

Phone: (813) 974-3867
Email: johnparks@usf.edu


Chris Pyfrom

Technical Director and Instructor of Theatre
Phone: (813) 974-2701
Email: cpyfrom@usf.edu
Andee ScottAndee Scott
Assistant Professor of Dance
Ballet, Modern and Choreography

Phone: (813) 974-3867
Email: andeescott@usf.edu
Jeanee TraversJeanne Travers
Professor of Dance
Modern, Choreography and Pedagogy

Phone: (813) 974-3867
Email: travers@usf.edu
Ying ZhuYing Zhu
Assistant Professor of Dance
Dance Theory and Professional Practice

Phone: (813) 974-3867
Email: yingzhu@usf.edu

Theatre and Dance Visiting Faculty

Daniel Granke
Daniel Granke
Visiting Instructor of Theatre
Stage Combat, Movement and Acting

Phone: (813) 974-2701
Email: granke@usf.edu

Lea Umberger
Visiting Instructor of Theatre
Design

Phone: (813) 974-2701
Email: leaumberger@hotmail.com

Adjunct Faculty










Andrea Assaf
Instructor of Theatre
Special Topics in Theatre
,
Building Bridges Devised Theatre Workshop
Phone: (813) 974-2701
Email: art2action@earthlink.net

Beau Edwardson

Instructor of Theatre
Lighting

Phone: (813) 974-2321
Email: beau@usf.edu


David Jenkins
Instructor of Theatre
Script Analysis

Phone: (813) 974-2701
Email: dmjenkins@usf.edu

William Leavengood
Instructor of Theatre
Special Topics in Theatre, Dramatic Writing

Phone: (813) 974-2701
Email: wleavengood@shorecrest.org

Chris Maltezos
Instructor of Theatre
Great Performances on Film

Phone: (813) 974-2907
Email: cmaltezo@usf.edu

Osmany Montano
Instructor of Dance
Ballet

Phone: (813) 974-3867
Email: osmany1@usf.edu

Accompanists

Ines DeErausquin
Kenny Haelsig
Myron Jackson
Robert Jarosh
Krystyna Milner
Anna Maria Zaldivar

Emeriti Faculty

Denis Calandra


Denis Calandra
Professor of Theatre Emeritus
Shakespeare for Theatre and American Drama
Phone: (813) 974-2701
Email: calandra@usf.edu

Nancy Cole
Professor of Theatre Emerita
Phone: (813) 974-2701
Sandra Robinson

Christopher Steele


G. B. Stephens
Sandra Robinson
Professor of Dance Emerita
Phone: (813) 974-3867
Email: swrobins@usf.edu


Christopher Steele
Professor of Theatre Emeritus
Directing, Literature and Circus
Phone: (813) 974-2701
Email: csteele@usf.edu


G. B. Stephens
Associate Professor of Theatre Emeritus
Phone: (813) 974-2701
Email: gbstephens@usf.edu

Gretchen Ward WarrenGretchen Ward Warren
Professor of Dance Emerita
Phone: (813) 974-3867
Email: gwarren@usf.edu

Staff


Danielle Boe

Danielle Boe

Office Manager
Phone: (813) 974-3867
Email: dboe@usf.edu
Amanda Clark










Amanda Clark
Marketing Coordinator
Phone: (813) 974-9108
Email: amandaclark@usf.edu

Terri Funaro
Costume Studio Assistant
Phone: (813) 974-2701
Email: tfunaro@usf.edu


Michael Mathis

Scenic Studio Supervisor
Phone: (813) 974-9050
Email: mathis1@usf.edu


Nadine Niforos

Theatre and Dance Advisor
Phone: (813) 974-1739
Email: nniforos@usf.edu

Tina Tidwell
Office Assistant
Phone: (813) 974-2701
Email: ctidwell@usf.edu


Connect with Us
Like us on FacebookSubscribe to our YouTube Channel