School of Theatre & Dance

Faculty & Staff Directory

Administration

Marc PowersMarc Powers
Director
Phone: (813) 974-3867
Email: mpowers@usf.edu

Theatre and Dance Faculty

Dora ArreolaDora Arreola
Assistant Professor of Theatre,
Acting and Movement

Phone: (813) 974-2701
Email: darreola@usf.edu
Lawrence BennettLawrence Bennett
Technical Director
Phone: (813) 974-2701
Email: lbbennett@usf.edu
Marilyn BertchMarilyn Bertch
Instructor, Costumes
Phone: (813) 974-9181
Email: mbertch@usf.edu
Andrew CarrollAndrew Carroll
Assistant Professor of Dance,
Ballet and History

Phone: (813) 974-3867
Email: acarroll@usf.edu
Yao ChenYao Chen
Assistant Professor of Theatre,
Costume and Set Design

Phone: (813) 974-2701
Email: yaochen2@usf.edu
Patrick FinelliPatrick Finelli
Professor of Theatre,
History, Sound and Theory

Phone: (813) 974-2701
Email: finelli@usf.edu
Michael FoleyMichael Foley
Associate Professor of Dance,
Modern, History, Choreography and
Dance in Paris Program

Phone: (813) 974-3867
Email: mcf@usf.edu
C. David FrankelC. David Frankel
Instructor and Assistant Director for Theatre,
Literature and Theory

Phone: (813) 974-2701
Email: frankel@usf.edu
Fanni GreenFanni Green
Assistant Professor of Theatre,
Acting and Movement

Phone: (813) 974-2701
Email: fgreen@usf.edu
Bliss KohlmyerBliss Kohlmyer
Assistant Professor of Dance,
Modern and Senior Projects

Phone: (813) 974-3867
Email:blissk@usf.edu
Merry Lynn MorrisMerry Lynn Morris
Instructor and Academic Advisor,
Improvisation, and Research in Dance

Phone: (813) 974-1739
Email: mmorris3@usf.edu
John ParksJohn Parks
Instructor, Modern and Jazz
Phone: (813) 974-3867
Email: johnparks@usf.edu
Andee ScottAndee Scott
Assistant Professor of Dance,
Ballet, Modern, and Choreography

Phone: (813) 974-3867
Email: andeescott@usf.edu
Christopher SteeleChristopher Steele
Professor of Theatre,
Directing, Literature, Combat and Circus
Phone: (813) 974-2701
Email: csteele@usf.edu
G. B. StephensG. B. Stephens
Associate Professor of Theatre,
Design and Stage Management
Phone: (813) 974-2701
Email: gbstephens@usf.edu
Jeanee TraversJeanne Travers
Associate Professor of Dance,
Modern, Choreography, and Pedagogy

Phone: (813) 974-3867
Email: travers@usf.edu
Ying ZhuYing Zhu
Assistant Professor of Dance,
Dance Theory and Professional Practice

Phone: (813) 974-3867
Email: yingzhu@usf.edu

Theatre and Dance Visiting Faculty

Daniel Granke
Daniel Granke
Assistant Professor, Stage Combat
Phone: (813) 974-2701
Email:
Picture not availablePaula Nuñez
Assistant Professor, Ballet
Phone: (813) 974-3867
Email: paula3@usf.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Picture not availableBeau Edwardson
Instructor, Technical Theatre
Phone: (813) 974-2321
Email: beau@usf.edu
Picture not availableChris Maltezos
Instructor, Great Performances on Film
Phone: (813) 974-2907
Email: cmaltezo@usf.edu
Picture not availableOsmany Montano
Instructor, Ballet
Phone: (813) 974-3867
Email: osmany1@usf.edu
Picture not availableKaturah Robinson
Instructor, World Dance
Phone: (813) 974-3867
Email: robinsok@usf.edu
Picture not availableRobert Romanski
Instructor, Music for Dance
Phone: (813) 974-3867
Email: rromansk@mail.usf.edu

Accompanists

Kevin Blume
Kenny Haelsig
Don Johnson
Krystyna Milner
Michael Raabe
Teresa Rose
Anna Maria Zaldivar

Emeritus and Retired Faculty

Denis CalandraDenis Calandra
Professor Emeritus, Theatre and Literature
Shakespeare for Theatre and American Drama
Phone: (813) 974-3867
Email: calandra@usf.edu
Sandra RobinsonSandra Robinson
Professor Emerita, Dance
Phone: (813) 974-3867
Email: swrobins@usf.edu
Gretchen Ward WarrenGretchen Ward Warren
Professor Emerita, Dance
Phone: (813) 974-3867
Email: gwarren@usf.edu

Staff

Danielle BoeDanielle Boe
Office Manager
Phone: (813) 974-3867
Email: dboe@usf.edu
Amanda ClarkAmanda Clark
Marketing Coordinator
Phone: (813) 974-9108
Email: amandaclark@usf.edu
Picture not availableSarah Lehmker
Office Assistant
Phone: (813) 974-2701
Email: slehmker@usf.edu
Picture not availableMichael Mathis
Scene Shop Coordinator
Phone: (813) 974-9050
Email: mathis1@usf.edu
Connect with Us
Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Subscribe to our YouTube Channel